17 African countries Nigerians can visit without a VISA

Nigerian passport holders can visit 17 African countries without a Visa

Every year, passports all over the world are ranked by their total visa-free score by Passport Index.

For 2019, the nigerian passport has been placed in the 83rd position on the global passport power ranking list. 

This is due to the fact that it only guarantees visa-free access into only 23 countries. You can also visit a total of 24 countries that grant visas on arrival. 

Note: Some of these visa-free countries have a stipulated period of time for which you can stay without a visa.

Here are all African nations nigerian passport holders can visit without a Visa:

  1. Burkina Faso
  2. Cameroon (90 days)
  3. Cape Verde
  4. Chad (90 days)
  5. Cote d’Ivoire (90 days)
  6. Gambia
  7. Ghana
  8. Guinea
  9. Guinea-Bissau
  10. Liberia
  11. Mali
  12. Niger
  13. Senegal( 90 days)
  14. Sierra Leone
  15. Sudan
  16. The Republic of Benin (90 days)
  17. Togo
Facebook Comments:
Show More

Related Articles